District 28                                                           

Contact

Phone: 828-259-3443
Email: GAL.District28@nccourts.org
Primary Address: 43 College Place, Suite 204, Asheville, NC 28801 (see map)
Counties Covered: Buncombe

Your GAL Support Team, District 28, Buncombe County:

District Administrator:

 

Coby Wellshear 828-259-6604 coby.c.wellshear@nccourts.org

GAL Supervisors:
Jenna Jackson 828-259-6600 jenna.l.jackson@nccourts.org

 

Sarah Vial 828-259-6608 sarah.j.vial@nccourts.org

 

Sarah Young 828-259-6605 sarah.e.young@nccourts.org

 

Kerri Wise, GAL Supervisor: 828-259-6602 kerri.wise@nccourts.org

 

Program Specialist:
Dianna Ryel-Lindsey 828-259-6603 dianna.ryel-lindsey@nccourts.org

Upcoming Trainings & Events

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our new volunteer in-person trainings have been placed on hold. Virtual training opportunities are being created and will be available soon. Please give us a call for more information.  

2020 GAL Continuing Education:

GAL Continuing Education events are held to increase their knowledge and skills on topics applicable to the volunteer case work. As we continue to navigate these uncertain times, we are working on other means to offer trainings virtually. We will continue to provide more information as these opportunities are developed.

 

 

 

Connect with us by liking us on Facebook (click link below) and reading our newsletter :

Facebook 

December 2019 Newsletter

 

More

I’m a GAL because a critical need in our community is not being satisfied. Hundreds of neglected and abused babies and children have no one to speak for them, nobody to focus on their needs. I can do that. I can fill that need. Each hour I spend working to improve a young person’s life, gives purpose to my life.”

–John Russo, District 28 GAL

 

 

 

What is a Guardian ad Litem?    |   Volunteer as a Guardian ad Litem